Did Twitter get rid of lists?
No, Twitter did not delete your lists.
Can you hide your following list on Twitter?
You can’t remove the Following and Followers lists from your profile, but you can hide them — along with most of the other information on your profile — by protecting your account. When you view a protected profile page, all you can see is the user bio information unless you’re an approved follower.
Will my Twitter lists delete if I deactivate?
When you delete your account, you no longer appear on other users’ accounts, either as a follower or as someone they’re following. Your account will also be removed from lists.
Can anyone see my list on twitter?
Twitter Lists can be public or private. If you create a public list, other users can see it on your profile and can subscribe to it if they’re also interested in the topic. Only you can see private lists.
How do I hide my Twitter account?
Under your user name, you’ll see the Privacy and Safety menu. Click on this to reveal a list of options. 4. Click “Protect your Tweets” and a pop-up will launch asking you to confirm that you want your Twitter account to be private.
What do people see when I deactivate Twitter?
Once deactivated, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app. Twitter recommends making your username and email address available for re-use before you deactivate the account, if you think you might want to return to the app at some point in the future.
How do I permanently delete my Twitter account?
How to Delete Your Twitter Account
- Log in to Twitter.
- Click on settings and privacy.
- Select Deactivate Your Account from the menu.
- Confirm you want to deactivate your account.
- Re-enter your password to confirm.
What happens when someone adds you to a list on Twitter?
What does it mean when a user adds me to a Twitter List? If someone adds you to a Twitter list, that’s a good thing! It means that they are interested in finding your content amid the noise on Twitter.
How do you remove yourself from a list on Twitter?
NOTE: To remove yourself from a List you will need to block the creator of that List. Click the Lists tab from the Navigation menu. Click the More icon next to the new List icon. Click on Lists you’re on. Click on the List you want to remove yourself from.
Where do I Find my List of Twitter accounts?
Go to your Lists tab. Click or tap the List you’d like to view. You’ll see a timeline of Tweets from the accounts included in that List. To edit or delete Lists
Where do I Find my Block List on Twitter?
From the side navigation menu, click More. Click Settings and privacy. Click Privacy and safety. Under Safety, click Blocked accounts. At the top of your block list, you’ll see the option to click All or Imported. Click All to see every account you are currently blocking.
What happens when you delete a tweet on Twitter?
Once a Tweet has been deleted, the Tweet contents, associated metadata, and all analytical information about that Tweet is no longer publicly available on Twitter. If other people have copied and pasted part or all of your text into their own Tweet, their Tweets will not be removed.