How much does drivers ed cost in Kentucky?
Driver Education Training Before you are eligible to obtain a full, unrestricted license, you must complete a driver training program. Acceptable methods of completing the course are as follows: The classroom version is offered free of charge to KY drivers. The online version cost $12.50.
What is AAA driver?
Course Details This online program aims to ensure that safe driving habits are developed and maintained for life. As a leader in driver safety for more than 75 years, you can trust AAA to help keep drivers safe.
When should you shift to reverse?
When you shift to reverse you should: Press the bake pedal. The first step to ensure the path behind the vehicle is clear prior to backing is: if possible, check behind your vehicle before entering the vehicle.
Can I get a driver’s permit at AAA?
Download and fill out an application, and bring it to your nearest AAA branch office**. Two original passport pictures (also available at AAA branch offices**). A valid U.S. driver’s license. Pay $20 USD permit fee and you’re ready to go!
Where can I get a AAA driver improvement course?
The AAA Driver Improvement Program presents the techniques, skills, and information necessary to navigate today’s traffic environment. The course is designed to benefit drivers over 55 and may qualify you for an insurance discount. This program is offered at the AAA Hurstbourne and the AAA Bowling Green branches. Call to enroll.
Is there a AAA program for senior drivers?
AAA Senior Driving AAA is dedicated to keeping seniors driving for as long as safely possible.
Why are there so many safety programs at AAA?
Safe driving should be a priority for anyone behind the wheel. At AAA, we want our members to enjoy the open road, no matter where they’re headed. That’s why we offer a variety of programs to help improve the roads for all drivers, passengers, and pedestrians.
Is there a AAA driving course in Maine?
AAA’s online driver improvement course helps drivers fine-tune driving skills and refresh their knowledge of traffic laws. This course has been approved by the Maine Bureau of Highway Safety for a 3 demerit-point credit.